Modelling and Simulation Based Design Winter Term 2008 -- Schedule

Modelling and Simulation Based Design
Winter Term 2008 COMP 763B (CRN 3365)
(Tentative) Schedule

Monday 7 January Course Introduction/Overview
Wednesday 9 January Petri Nets
Monday 14 January Petri Nets
Wednesday 16 January Petri Nets / Statecharts
Monday 21 January Statecharts
Tuesday 22 January Assignment 1 (Petri Nets) due @ 23:55
Wednesday 23 January Statecharts
Monday 28 January DEVS
Tuesday 29 January Assignment 2 (Statecharts) due @ 23:55
Wednesday 30 January DEVS
Monday 4 February Modelling Languages
Wednesday 6 February Meta-modelling
Tutorial/hands-on assignment 4: meta-modelling, Krieble Lab (Trottier 3120), 16:00 - 18:00
Monday 11 February Model transformation
Tuesday 12 February Assignment 4 (meta-modelling) due @ 23:55
Wednesday 13 February UPPAAL (Eugene Syriani)
Lustre/Esterel (Alexandre Denault)
Tutorial/hands-on assignment 5: model transformation, Krieble Lab (Trottier 3120), 16:00 - 18:00
Thursday 14 February Assignment 3 (DEVS) due @ 23:55
Monday 18 February Meta-modelling
Wednesday 20 February Rule-based modelling of model transformation
Monday 25 February No class (Study Break)
Wednesday 27 February No class (Study Break)
Monday 3 March Reading and Project presentation: Programmed Graph Rewriting (Eugene Syriani)
Wednesday 5 March No class (project discussions)
Monday 10 March No class (project discussions)
Wednesday 12 March Reading Presentation: Statecharts modelling of TankWars (Silvia Mur Blanch)
Reading Presentation: Hybrid (Differential Equations - Statecharts) modelling in Anylogic (Alexandre Denault)
Reading Presentation: Solving Dynamic Non-causal Algebraic Equation Sets (Andrew Casey)
Reading Presentation: Testing of Model Transformations (Amr Al Mallah)
Monday 17 March Reading presentation: Modelling of Aspect Weaving (Wisam Al Abed)
Reading presentation: Heterogeneous Modelling and Simulation in Ptolemy (Yanwar Asrigo)
Reading presentation: Procedural Modelling of City Generation (Riry Pheng)
Reading presentation: Interconnection Network modelling and simulation (Sina Meraji)
Wednesday 19 March Reading Presentation: The Personal Universal Controller (Yuan Jin)
Reading Presentation: Domain-specific modelling with MetaEdit+ (Willer Travassos)
Tutorial: model transformation with AToM3 (HV, in-class)
Thursday 20 March Reading Presentation: Pounamu (Chunhui Han)
Reading Presentation: VMTS (Xiaoxi Dong)
Reading Presentation: Rhapsody Statecharts (Raphael Mannadiar)
Monday 24 March No class (Easter Holiday)
Wednesday 26 March Reading Presentation: Model Differences (Ulf Schwekendiek)
Reading Presentation: Kermeta (Jun Li)
Reading Presentation: AI modelling (Kyle Li)
Reading Presentation: The Queueing Petri Nets formalism (Kamal Zellag)
Tutorial/hands-on assignment 5: model transformation,(Trottier), 18:30 - 21:30
Monday 31 March No class (HV @ GT-VMT, FASE, PhD PvG)
Wednesday 2 April No class (HV @ GT-VMT, FASE, PhD PvG)
Monday 7 April No class (project discussions)
Wednesday 9 April No class (project discussions)
14 - 30 April Exam Period
Monday 28 April Project Presentation: Marama modelling of a Micro Network Toolkit (Chunhui Han), 16:00 - 16:25
Wednesday 30 April Project Presentations (MC 320), 9:00 - 18:30
9:00 - 9:35 Reading + Project Presentation: Modelica for DEVS/Statecharts(Reehan Shaikh)
9:35 -- 10:00 Project Presentation: Transforming FSM operational semantics from GG to Ptolemy (Yanwar Asrigo)
10:00 -- 10:25 Project Presentation: Solving Dynamic Non-causal Algebraic Equation Sets (Andrew Casey)
10:25 -- 10:50 Project Presentation: Interconnection Network modelling and simulation (Sina Meraji)
10:50 -- 11:15 Project Presentation: Modelling of Aspect Weaving (Wisam Al Abed)
11:15 -- 11:40 Project Presentation: Hybrid Modelling of Agents in Agent-Based Simulation (Alexandre Denault)
11:40 -- 12:05 Project Presentation: A Model-Driven Engineering approach to implementing a Personal Universal Controller (Yuan Jin)
12:05 -- 12:30 Project Presentation: Procedural Modelling of City Generation (Riry Pheng)
12:30 -- 13:30 lunch break
14:30 -- 14:55 Project Presentation: Application Synthesis from Domain-specific models (Raphael Mannadiar)
14:55 -- 15:20 Project Presentation: AI modelling (Kyle Li)
15:20 -- 15:45 Project Presentation: Model Transformations in MetaEdit+ (Willer Travassos)
15:45 -- 16:10 Project Presentation: Meta-Modelling the FoodMenu domain (Xiaoxi Dong)
16:10 -- 16:35 Project Presentation: Modelling and Simulation Based design of Multi-tier Architectures (Kamal Zellag)
16:35 -- 17:00 Project Presentation: Statecharts Modelling and Simulation of TankWars (Silvia Mur Blanch)
17:00 -- 17:25 Project Presentation: Transforming a Graph Grammar specification of FSM to Kermeta (Jun Li)
17:25 -- 17:55 Project Presentation: Testing of Model Transformations (Amr Al Mallah)
Project Presentation: Model Differences (Ulf Schwekendiek)
Maintained by Hans Vangheluwe. Last Modified: 2010/10/01 06:30:32.